This post was due last week, but better late than never, right?

Because I had work the night before, I was running a little late to the Seal Beach class meeting. Luckily I made it, but I did not remember that I needed a partner to help me. So while standing around, trying to figure out how I was going to accomplish the project on my own, I met Brianna. We were able to help each other out, and it worked out perfectly!

image

While waiting for our hands to dry up, we started worrying because the tide was getting worse. It came up so high, it buried some of our classmate’s hands. We were so concerned that the water was going to reach our hands, but luckily the water never went that high.

image

This is the finished product of all my hard work, including the help from Brianna! The tips of my fingers look like they broke off/ deformed a little, but I really like how it came out. It was definetly a fun experience, and I would really like to go back and try it again sometime soon.

While on the trip, I did meet others in the class, and everyone was extremely friendly. It’s definitely a different experience meeting others outside of class, than in the classroom. I feel like being at the beach made it feel more relaxing and comfortable for everyone to meet and talk a little. Overall it was a fun experience, and I’m excited for the next projects to come in the semester.

