My name is Zeida (Zay-duh) Gonzalez, and I am a food-lover, bookworm, and a Harry Potter nerd. This is my third year attending CSULB, but also my fourth year in college. Last year I decided to attend Cypress College with the intention of entering the medical or dental field, until I discovered my passion for film making! I met a special effects artist, and he opened up a whole new world for me and helped me discover what I really wanted to do for the rest of my life. Although film is a competitive field, I am determined to reach my many goals and bring amazing films to life. 

Outside of school and work, I enjoy spending time with my huge family. I am the oldest of my five sisters and one brother, so I try my hardest to set a good example for them. I love to spend time with friends by getting coffee, going to a bookstore, a show, or going on an adventure and trying a new restaurant or place. One of my recent trips was to Orlando, Florida, where I shamelessly celebrated my 21st birthday at the Wizarding World of Harry Potter in Florida. Being a Harry Potter nerd since I was 6, I was the happiest 21-year-old amonst kids who were all half my age, and I loved every second of it. 

image

image

I am very friendly and easy to talk to, and I can’t wait to see what this semester holds!

-Z